gideonxl.jpgI recently conducted a survey exploring what role God plays in the lives of artists and designers. There is interested in this since many believe that this talent is God-given. Do the artists feel the same? Take a look at the results and share your thoughts:

A) “What Role Does God Play Concerning Your Talent?” (Responses from a Secular Audience): Out of 145 respondents:

  • 16% said “My artistic ability is a gift from God.”
  • 73% said “God has nothing to do with my artistic talent.”
  • 11% said “Not really sure.”

Comments from respondents:

  • “The concept of ‘God’ is one man’s ‘imaginary friend in the sky’ versus another’s ‘imaginary friend in the sky.’ “
  • “I believe my artistic abilities come from hard work and dedication.”
  • “I don’t particularly believe in God, so I said God had nothing to do with my talent. Although I do believe my genes had something to do with it.”
  • “God is not real. Christianity is just a thing to keep people in order.”

B) “What Role Does God Play Concerning Your Talent?” (Responses from a Christian Audience)Out of 105 respondents:

  • 37 % said “My artistic ability is a gift from God.”
  • 5% said “God has nothing to do with my artistic talent.”
  • 58 % said “Not really sure.”

(No comments recorded.)

What are your thoughts?

